Moving Reviews

  1. Great value for money

    By Jon – 2015-05-05 09:43:31

    no-rating
    From: Cabramatta to CABRAMATTA, NSW (2166)
    Pros:
    The removalist Cleavas and Jill arrive on time. They are professional and friendly. They offer best rate as they only charge per minute with a very fair minimum charge.
    Cons:
    none
    Comments:
    I’ve used city move before and i am happy with their rate and services.
    City:
    Sydney
  2. Great service

    By Jon – 2015-05-07 09:52:48

    From: CABRAMATTA, NSW (2166) to CABRAMATTA, NSW (2166)
    Pros:
    The removalist Cleavast and Jill are very friendly and professional. They arrive on time. citymove offer great per minute rate. This is not the first time i’ve used Citymove.
    Cons:
    none
    Comments:
    great service
    City:
    Sydney
  3. Helpful Staff

    By Jonathan – 2015-05-13 03:30:08

    From: ALEXANDRIA, NSW (2015) to FOREST LODGE, NSW (2037)
    Pros:
    Friendly helpful service
    Cons:
    None
    Comments:
    I\’d just like to say how pleased I was with the service provided by Kellie MacDonald. An absolute please to deal with and despite my several phone calls was always more than willing to help. If the removal service is half as good then I’ll be very happy. Thanks Kellie, you have made a fairly stressful process that bit easier. I will certainly recommend you to my friends.
    City:
    Sydney
  4. Easy Move

    By Christine – 2015-05-15 06:11:42

    no-rating
    From: EVERTON HILLS, QLD (4053) to EVERTON HILLS, QLD (4053)
    Pros:
    The guys were punctual, efficient and polite. They referred every query to me before they did anything. I would recommend Citymove to anyone! The cost was also very reasonable
    Cons:
    have no complaints at all!!
    Comments:
    would recommend city move to anyone and everyone
    City:
    Brisbane
  5. Removal Service 18 May 2015

    By Linda – 2015-05-18 22:51:22

    From: CLAYFIELD, QLD (4011) to WELLINGTON POINT, QLD (4160)
    Pros:
    Removal gents were very friendly and efficient. Nothing got broken which was great.
    Cons:
    Really disappointed that even though we had wrapped our own display cabinet, fish tanks and sofas we were told they had to be re-wrapped for insurance purposes at an additional cost of $150. I will be querying with afra if this is legal as we did not take out insurance with you and this was not disclosed when we booked. It was noted as an option We were also told when we booked that we would be charged kilometres not time between Clayfield and Wellington Point. We got charged both and to add insult to injury they took over an hour to travel because they got lost due to the address bing misspelt on the internal system.
    Comments:
    Generally happy with the gents and the service they gave. Sorely disappointed with the additional costs imposed on us. Possibly won’t recommend City Moves on this basis.
    City:
    Brisbane
  6. move was smooth as expected

    By Raymund – 2015-05-23 10:02:12

    From: TURNER, ACT (2612) to Macquarie ACT
    Pros:
    Citymove was recommended by a friend and no regret to have availed the service
    Cons:
    During the move, our mirror was broken but was not raised to our attention.
    Comments:
    In general the service was satisfactory
    City:
    Canberra
  7. Best moving experience I\’ve ever had!!

    By Valeta – 2015-06-18 01:57:53

    From: STRATHFIELD, NSW (2135) to DRUMMOYNE, NSW (2047)
    Pros:
    Friendly, fast, punctual, efficient and low cost. Amazing service from the quotation process through to final payment!
    Cons:
    None at all!
    Comments:
    The guys were super efficient, no messing about at all. They were there to do a job and were fantastic! On the day I needed Citymove to pick from 3 different locations before heading to the final destination. Right in the middle it started pouring down raining and they just kept on working. On top of that the final cost was amazing!!! As my title state, best moving experience I’ve had!!
    City:
    Sydney
  8. Stress free move

    By T – 2015-07-26 23:15:19

    From: ERSKINEVILLE, NSW (2043) to BERKELEY VALE, NSW (2261)
    Pros:
    Our move was completed by Cleber and Marcio who were both really great guys. We were really worried that all our stuff wouldn’t fit in a 4T truck as it was on the limit of what would fit. These guys expertly packed the truck ensuring all items not only fitted but also came out completely undamaged at our new house. It was great they gave us the option of taking a little extra time to pack well as this was very much worth it.
    Cons:
    none
    Comments:
    We’re really happy we chose Citymove and would highly recommend Citymove as well as Cleber and Marcio. Thanks again guys, great job!! :)
    City:
    Sydney

Also see our reviews on:
Product Review

 


We publish every review with the exception of the occasional review that goes overboard and oversteps our Review Guidelines.